Our Members

Neil Armstrong didn’t get to the moon alone – he had a dedicated team to manage every aspect of Apollo 11. AlbertaSat is no different, so here is our stellar line-up.

AlbertaSat just keeps growing: every year we have new members joining. Now with over 100 active members, spreading out the thousands of hours required to create a satellite has never been more important. 

No previous experience or technical knowledge is required to join. We have students from many faculties – not just engineering and science – and are always looking to expand our team and bring people on board. Interested in joining? Fill out the google form at the link below!

Please note: we are a volunteer-based student project group.

Callie Lissinna

Project Manager

Katelyn Ball

Deputy Project Manager

Taryn Haluza-DeLay

Lead Systems Engineer

Josh Lazaruk

Lead Systems Engineer

Elliot Saive

Payload Lead

Andrew Rooney

Software Lead

Molly French

Mechanical Lead

Erik Halliwell

Systems Engineering

Logan Fairgrieve-Park

ADCS and Science Lead

Nash Gould

Power Co-Lead

Nick Sorensen

Power Co-Lead

Abigail Hoover

Systems Engineering

Jari Swanson

Payload Deputy Lead

Adam Carscadden

Systems Engineering

Kirtan Dhunnoo

Mechanical Member

Stefan Damkjar

Embedded Systems Member

Nina Yang

Mechanical Deputy Lead

Thomas Ganley

Admin, Mission Design, and Communications Member. Also webmaster supreme.

Kinston Wong

Project Management & Admin Team Member

Andre Ulliac

Mechanical Member

Arancha Bebany

Payload Member

Robbie Evangelista

Payload Member

Ibrahim Elmallah

Payload Member

Evan Giese

Software Member

Scott Selland

Mechanical Member

Brendan Gluth

Software Member

Hannah Parry

Science Member

Adam Sundberg

ADCS and Science Member

Peter Weckend

Software Member

Aleeza Batool

Mission Design and Communications Member

Justin Victor

Science Member

Faculty Advisors

Duncan Elliott

Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Alberta

Carlos Lange

Associate Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Alberta

Ian Mann

Professor in the Department of Physics at the University of Alberta and Canada Research Chair in Space Physics

Dan Sameoto

Associate Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Alberta

Past Members

Though no longer contributing directly to our projects 🙁 , we’re forever thankful for the work these legends put into AlbertaSat.

Charles Nokes

Advisor and Ex-Alta 1 Project Manager

Collin Cupido

Ex-Alta 1 Systems Engineer

Christopher Robson

Ex-Alta 1 Mechanical Lead

Corbin Cooper

Advisor and Former Ex-Alta 2 Deputy Project Manager

Tyler Hrynyk

Advisor and Former Ex-Alta 2 Project Manager

Kristen Cote

Ex-Alta 1 Mechanical team member

Casia McLeod

Former Ex-Alta 2 Mechanical Lead

Thanks to our Supporters!